all the way into space

Constructing towers out of passion.
Towers that last.

Turmbau Steffens & Nölle is one of the leading specialists in the construction of self-supporting steel towers, guyed masts and special construction works. For more than 100 years we have been contributing our know-how to enable people all over the world to communicate with one another – by installing transmission equipment that makes broadcasting, television and telecommunications possible and by building towers that open new horizons and become true landmarks. Structures that outlast the passage of time, like the Berlin radio tower. Find out more about us.

more on the Company

Karriere

High aims for your career.
No problem with us.

Erecting towers and masts is a demanding activity. Each project represents a new challenge that only a team can master. Those who work for us and with us will be put to the test. And will be supported. Because we value the further development of every one of our employees. Both professionally and personally.

more on careers

ROSTOCK-KRUMMENDORF

Transmitter Mast

245 m

  • AT HOME IN BERLIN.
    ACTIVE ALL OVER THE WORLD. / / / /

    We are operating internationally and have completed projects in all corners of the planet. For instance in Egypt, Belgium, Denmark, Ireland, Cuba, Austria und Sweden. Despite varying on-site conditions such as weather and infrastructure, all projects still have something in common: all of them are nourished from our passion for what we do. And we always do our best to obtain the optimum transmission performance out of the antenna and transmitter technology.

  •  

    MOKKATAM, EGYPT
    Steel lattice tower
    150 m

    On a tower construction project in Egypt, we took over the implementation planning as well as the supply of the materials. The assembly was carried out under the supervision of TSN. In preparation for this task, we trained the Egyptian fitters in Berlin.

    For us and our partners, exciting and interesting projects in other cultures are time and again a challenge. Notably because of the need to adapt oneself to the cultural and climatic conditions typical of the country. In Egypt, the high temperatures force the fitters to take frequent breaks, and thus impact the entire process. In spite of these conditions, the whole team performed outstandingly during the erection of the tower.

  •  

    LEIPZIG, GERMANY
    Steel lattice tower
    170 m

    In Leipzig 300 tons of steel have been assembled into a 170 m high steel lattice tower. As usual the deadlines were very tight. The tower had to be designed, manufactured and erected within 10 months. Thanks to the reliability and willingness to work of the whole TSN project team and our partners, we were able to actually achieve this goal.

    The city of Leipzig now has a new landmark – from our point of view a very beautiful one too.

  •  

    ROSTOCK, GERMANY
    Steel lattice mast
    245 m

    In Rostock, TSN was, among other things, commissioned as main contractor to erect a steel lattice mast, including a transmitter building with a useful area of roughly 300 square meters. The technical equipment for the building, comprising the electrical installation, air conditioning system and stationary emergency power supply, also had to be supplied. From the design calculations and creation of the production drawings, through the fabrication and supply of all building components, all the way to the assembly and commissioning, everything fell upon us on this demanding project.

  •  

    Mt. Leinster – Maghera – Mullaghanish, IRELAND
    Steel lattice masts
    120 m, 160 m und 220 m

    Each turn-key project on the "green island" included the implementation planning, pouring the foundations, as well as the supply and assembly of the masts. In addition, the projects encompassed the supply, assembly and commissioning of up to 4 broadcasting antenna systems, the transfer to the new masts of countless other third-party operator antennas, as well as the subsequent dismantling of the old transmitter masts.

    We had to tackle challenges during the course of the project. To begin with, the new masts were located in the immediate vicinity of the old ones. The transmission had to continue uninterrupted. Furthermore, the soil conditions proved to be most difficult. Every once in a while they imposed the use of unconventional foundation solutions. Moreover, the unstable Irish weather came in the way of a few deadlines. Another obstacle was the fact that the work sites only offered limited space and were situated on isolated hills in the middle of nature reserves. Good logistics were called for in this case, and in the end these contributed to the success of the project.

WIR BE­HERR­SCHEN
UN­SER HAND­WERK.
UND DAS AUF
HÖCHST­EM NI­VEAU.

Pfeil nach unten
bis ins weltall deutsch

TURMBAU AUS LEIDENSCHAFT.
UND MIT LANGLEBIGKEIT.

Turmbau Steffens & Nölle ist einer der führenden Spe­zi­a­list­en für den Bau von frei stehenden Stahltürmen, ab­ge­spannt­en Masten und Sonderbauwerken. Seit mehr als 100 Jahren tragen wir dazu bei, dass die Menschen auf der ganzen Welt miteinander in Verbindung treten können – indem wir Sendeanlagen errichten, die Rundfunk, Fernsehen und Telekommunikation erst möglich machen. Und indem wir Türme bauen, die neue Horizonte er­öff­nen und zu echten Wahrzeichen werden. Bauwerke, die jede Zeit überdauern. So wie der Berliner Funkturm. Erfahren Sie mehr über uns

Weiter zum Unternehmen

Karriere

BERUFLICH HOCH HINAUS.
BEI UNS KEIN PROBLEM.

Die Errichtung von Türmen und Masten ist eine an­spruchs­volle Tätigkeit. Jedes Projekt ist eine neue He­r­aus­for­de­rung, die nur im Team gemeistert werden kann. Wer für und mit uns arbeitet wird gefordert. Und gefördert. Denn wir legen Wert darauf, dass sich jeder unserer Beschäftigen wei­ter­ent­wi­ckeln kann. Beruflich und persönlich.

Weiter zur Karriere

ROSTOCK-KRUMMENDORF

Sendemast

245 m

  • IN BERLIN ZU HAUSE.
    AUF DER GANZEN WELT IM EINSATZ. / / / /

    Wir sind international tätig. Unsere Bauwerke stehen in allen Teilen der Erde, zum Beispiel in Ägypten, Belgien, Dänemark, Irland, Kuba, Österreich und Schweden. Auch wenn sich die Gegebenheiten vor Ort z. B. hinsichtlich Klima und Infrastruktur unterscheiden, haben doch alle Projekte eines gemeinsam: In allen fließt unsere Leidenschaft für das, was wir tun, mit ein. Und stets geben wir unser Bestes, um für die Antennen- und Sendetechnik das Optimum an Sendeleistung herauszuholen.

  •  

    MOKKATAM, ÄGYPTEN
    Stahlgitterturm
    150 m

    Bei einem Turmbauprojekt in Ägypten übernahmen wir die Ausführungsplanung sowie die Lieferung der Materialien. Die Montage fand unter der Supervision von TSN statt. Im Vorfeld dazu wurde das ägyptische Montagepersonal in Berlin von uns geschult.

    Spannende und Interessante Projekte in anderen Kulturkreisen sind für uns und unsere Partner immer wieder eine Herausforderung. Nicht zuletzt weil es gilt, sich auf die landestypischen und klimatischen Bedingungen einzustellen. In Ägypten zwangen die hohen Temperaturen das Montagepersonal zu häufigen Pausen und beeinflussten somit den gesamten Prozess. Trotz dieser Bedingungen vollbrachte die ganze Mannschaft eine hervorragende Leistung bei der Errichtung des Turmes.

  •  

    LEIPZIG, DEUTSCHLAND
    Stahlgitterturm
    170 m

    In Leipzig wurd­en 300 Ton­nen Stahl zu ei­nem 170 m hohen Stahl­git­ter­turm zu­sam­men­ge­fügt. Wie im­mer war auch hier der Ter­min­druck sehr hoch. In­ner­halb von 10 Mo­nat­en soll­te das Bau­werk ge­plant, ge­fert­igt und mon­tiert wer­den. Dank der Zu­ver­läs­sig­keit und der Ein­satz­be­reit­schaft des ge­sam­ten TSN-Projekt­teams und unserer Part­ner kon­nte die­ses Ziel auch er­reicht werd­en.

    Die Stadt Leip­zig hat jetzt ei­ne wei­te­re Land­mar­ke – aus un­ser­er Sicht auch eine sehr schöne.

  •  

    ROSTOCK, DEUTSCHLAND
    Sendemast
    245 m

    In Deutschland erhielt TSN u. a. den Auftrag, als Generalunternehmer einen Stahlgittermast zu errichten – inklusive Sendegebäude mit ca. 300 m² Nutzfläche. Für das Gebäude musste ebenfalls die technische Gebäudeausrüstung – bestehend aus der Elektroanlage, der raum­luft­tech­nisch­en Anlage und der ortsfesten Netzersatzanlage – geliefert werden. Von der statischen Berechnung und Erstellung der Fer­ti­gungs­zeich­nungen über die Fertigung und Lieferung aller Bauteile bis zur Montage und Inbetriebnahme lag bei diesem anspruchsvollen Projekt alles in unserer Hand.

  •  

    Mt. Leinster – Maghera – Mullaghanish, IRLAND
    Stahlgittermasten
    120 m, 160 m und 220 m

    Die Turn-Key-Projekte auf der „Grünen Insel“ umfassten jeweils die Ausführungsplanung, die Herstellung der Fundamente sowie die Lieferung und Montage der Masten. Hinzu kamen die Lieferung, Montage und Inbetriebnahme von bis zu 4 Rundfunk-An­ten­nen­sys­tem­en, der Transfer unzähliger weiterer Antennen von Dritt­an­biet­ern an die neuen Maste sowie der nachträgliche Rückbau der alten Sendemasten.

    Im Rahmen des Projektes mussten wir Herausforderungen meistern. Zum einen wurden die neuen Maste in unmittelbarer Nähe der alten platziert. Der Sendebetrieb sollte weiter gewährleistet bleiben. Zum anderen waren die Bodenverhältnisse äußerst schwierig. Sie erforderten mitunter unkonventionelle Fundamentlösungen. Zudem durchkreuzte auch das unbeständige irische Wetter manche Terminplanung. Eine weitere Herausforderung: Die Baustellen boten nur wenig Platz und befanden sich auf entlegenen Bergen inmitten von Naturschutzgebieten. Eine gute Logistik war hier gefragt und trug letztlich zum Gelingen des Projektes bei.